Metro Rate Cards

NRA members sworn-in

Minister of Law Habofanoe Lehana

Feb. 6, 2020 2 min read

MASERU – A total of 59 members of the National Reforms Authority (NRA) were inaugurated and sworn in during an event held in Maseru on Thursday.

The team which among others comprises representatives from government, different political parties, media and civil society organisations is expected to ensure the implementation of the entire reform processes following presentation of the report a few months ago.
The members were sworn-in by the Acting Chief Justice ’Maseforo Mahase.

Also present at the event were other members of the bench, Deputy Prime Minister Monyane Moleleki, cabinet ministers, members of the diplomatic missions in the country and representatives from different sectors of the society.
In his keynote address, the Minister of Law, Habofanoe Lehana who also took oath praised fellow members for their appointment, urging them to deliver selflessly.
He commended the Southern African Development Community (SADC), former members of National Dialogue Planning Committee (NDPC), development partners along with members of the public for their support in the entire reform processes.


Enjoy our daily newsletter from today

Access exclusive features and newsletters, along with previews of new media releases.

Metro News Digital

Get Your Free Online Newspaper

He said despite challenges, NRA should commit to its work, thus uphold the will of the people in ensuring implementation process.
“We have mobilised all resources to make things easier, we also appeal to you not to forget your work within the authority,” Lehana noted.
There are seven areas under reform, which include security, public service, media, parliament and judiciary.
This inauguration will be followed by appointment or election of NRA Chairperson after which induction for members will be held in Berea over the weekend.



Share this story


Loading Question

Related Stories